2018/2019 PGA TOUR schedule announced

Finally, the 2018/2019 PGA TOUR schedule has been announced today (7/10/2018). There are quite some interesting changes:
First of all, the number of FedExCup playoff tournaments has been reduced from previously 4 to now 3. The order will be:
  1. THE NORTHERN TRUST (being played in Boston every other year, starting 2020) with 125 players.
  2. BMW Championship with 70 players.
  3. TOUR Championship with 30 players.

Starting with the 2019/2020 PGA TOUR season, The Houston Open as well as the 'A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier' will move into the fall as early tournaments in the wrap-around season.

We have the full schedule posted on our site, so feel free to check it out. 

No comments:

Post a Comment